LOPSTR 2017: 1st Call for Papers

From: John Patrick Gallagher <jpg_at_ruc.dk>
Date: Thu, 27 Apr 2017 18:06:09 +0000

[ Please distribute, apologies for multiple postings. ]

                   LOPSTR 2017: 1st Call for Papers

                     27th International Symposium on
            Logic-Based Program Synthesis and Transformation
                            LOPSTR 2017


                 University of Namur, Namur, Belgium
                        October 10 – 12, 2017
                     (co-located with PPDP 2017)

 DEADLINES: Abstract submission: June 6, 2017
            Paper/Extended abstract submission: June 13, 2017
 INVITED SPEAKERS: to be announced

 The aim of the LOPSTR series is to stimulate and promote international
 research and collaboration on logic-based program development. LOPSTR
 is open to contributions in logic-based program development in any
 language paradigm. LOPSTR has a reputation for being a lively,
 friendly forum for presenting and discussing work in progress. Formal
 proceedings are produced only after the symposium so that authors can
 incorporate this feedback in the published papers.

 The 27th International Symposium on Logic-based Program Synthesis and
 Transformation (LOPSTR 2017) will be held at the University of
 Namur, Belgium; previous symposia were held in Edinburgh, Siena,
 Canterbury, Madrid, Leuven, Odense, Hagenberg, Coimbra, Valencia,
 Lyngby, Venice, London, Verona, Uppsala, Madrid, Paphos, London,
 Venice, Manchester, Leuven, Stockholm, Arnhem, Pisa, Louvain-la-Neuve,
 and Manchester. LOPSTR 2017 will be co-located with PPDP 2017
 (International Symposium on Principles and Practice of Declarative

 Topics of interest cover all aspects of logic-based program
 development, all stages of the software life cycle, and issues of both
 programming-in-the-small and programming-in-the-large. Both full
 papers and extended abstracts describing applications in these areas
 are especially welcome. Contributions are welcome on all aspects of
 logic-based program development, including, but not limited to:

 * synthesis
 * transformation
 * specialization
 * composition
 * optimization
 * inversion
 * specification
 * analysis and verification
 * testing and certification
 * program and model manipulation
 * transformational techniques in SE
 * applications and tools

 Survey papers that present some aspects of the above topics from a new
 perspective, and application papers that describe experience with
 industrial applications are also welcome.

 Papers must describe original work, be written and presented in
 English, and must not substantially overlap with papers that have been
 published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal,
 conference, or workshop with refereed proceedings. Work that already
 appeared in unpublished or informally published workshop proceedings
 may be submitted (please contact the PC chair in case of questions).

 Important Dates

 Abstract submission: Jun 6, 2017
 Paper/Extended abstract submission: Jun 13, 2017
 Notification: July 25, 2017
 Camera-ready (for electronic pre-proceedings): tba, 2017
 Symposium: October 10-12, 2017

 Submission Guidelines

 Authors should submit an electronic copy of the paper (written in
 English) in PDF, formatted in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science
 style. Each submission must include on its first page the paper title;
 authors and their affiliations; contact authors email; abstract; and
 three to four keywords which will be used to assist the PC in
 selecting appropriate reviewers for the paper. Page numbers (and, if
 possible, line numbers) should appear on the manuscript to help the
 reviewers in writing their report. Submissions cannot exceed 15 pages
 including references but excluding well-marked appendices not intended
 for publication. Reviewers are not required to read the appendices,
 and thus papers should be intelligible without them. Papers should be
 submitted via the Easychair submission website for LOPSTR 2017:
 [http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=lopstr2017] (can be
 accessed also through the LOPSTR 2017 web site).

 Best Paper Award and Prize

 A best paper award will be granted, which will include a 500 EUR prize
 provided by Springer. This award will be given to the best paper
 submitted to the conference, based on the relevance, originality, and
 technical quality. The program committee may split the award among two
 or more papers, also considering authorship (e.g., student paper).


 The formal post-conference proceedings will be published by Springer
 in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series. Full papers can be
 directly accepted for publication in the formal proceedings, or
 accepted only for presentation at the symposium and inclusion in
 informal proceedings. After the symposium, all authors of extended
 abstracts and full papers accepted only for presentation will be
 invited to revise and/or extend their submissions in the light of the
 feedback solicited at the symposium. Then, after another round of
 reviewing, these revised papers may also be published in the formal

 Program Committee

 Roberto Bagnara, University of Parma and BUGSENG, Italy
 Sabine Broda, University of Porto, Portugal
 Henning Christiansen, Roskilde University, Denmark
 Emanuele De Angelis, University of Chieti-Pescara, Italy
 Daniel De Schreye, KU Leuven, Belgium
 Maribel Fernandez, King's College London, UK
 Laurent Fribourg, CNRS, ENS Paris-Saclay, France
 Miguel Gomez-Zamalloa, Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
 Arie Gurfinkel, University of Waterloo, Canada
 Geoff Hamilton, Dublin City University, Ireland
 Gerda Janssens, KU Leuven, Belgium
 Bishoksan Kafle, University of Melbourne, Australia
 Andy King, University of Kent, UK
 Jacopo Mauro, University of Oslo, Norway
 Jose F. Morales, IMDEA Software Institute, Spain
 Jorge A. Navas, SRI International, USA
 Corneliu Popeea, CQSE GmbH, Germany
 Francesca Scozzari, University of Chieti-Pescara, Italy
 Theresa Swift, NOVALINKS, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
 Alicia Villanueva, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain

 Program Chairs

 Fabio Fioravanti, University of Chieti-Pescara, Italy
 John Gallagher, Roskilde University, Denmark and IMDEA Software Institute, Spain

 Organizing Committee

 Wim Vanhoof (Université de Namur, Namur, Belgium, Local Organizer)

 In cooperation with:

 The European Association for Theoretical Computer Science
 The European Association for Programming Languages and Systems
 The Association for Logic Programming

curry mailing list
Received on Fr Apr 28 2017 - 10:57:22 CEST

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Di Dez 05 2023 - 07:15:14 CET