LOPSTR 2016: 2nd Call for Papers

From: pedro.lopez <pedro.lopez_at_imdea.org>
Date: Sat, 04 Jun 2016 17:28:34 +0200

[ Please distribute, apologies for multiple postings. ]

                    LOPSTR 2016: 2nd Call for Papers

                    26th International Symposium on
            Logic-Based Program Synthesis and Transformation
                              LOPSTR 2016


                   Edinburgh, UK, September 6-8, 2016
                (co-located with PPDP 2016 and SAS 2016)

Abstract submission: June 7, 2016
Paper/Extended abstract submission: June 14, 2016
Francesco Logozzo (Facebook, USA) [jointly with PPDP]
Greg Morrisett (Cornell University, USA) [jointly with PPDP]
Martin Vechev (ETH Zurich, Switzerland) [jointly with SAS ]

The aim of the LOPSTR series is to stimulate and promote international
research and collaboration on logic-based program development. LOPSTR
is open to contributions in logic-based program development in any
language paradigm. LOPSTR has a reputation for being a lively,
friendly forum for presenting and discussing work in progress. Formal
proceedings are produced only after the symposium so that authors can
incorporate this feedback in the published papers.

The 26th International Symposium on Logic-based Program Synthesis and
Transformation (LOPSTR 2016) will be held at the University of
Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK; previous symposia were held in Siena,
Canterbury, Madrid, Leuven, Odense, Hagenberg, Coimbra, Valencia,
Lyngby, Venice, London, Verona, Uppsala, Madrid, Paphos, London,
Venice, Manchester, Leuven, Stockholm, Arnhem, Pisa, Louvain-la-Neuve,
and Manchester. LOPSTR 2016 will be co-located with PPDP 2016
(International Symposium on Principles and Practice of Declarative
Programming) and SAS 2016 (Static Analysis Symposium).

Topics of interest cover all aspects of logic-based program
development, all stages of the software life cycle, and issues of both
programming-in-the-small and programming-in-the-large. Both full
papers and extended abstracts describing applications in these areas
are especially welcome. Contributions are welcome on all aspects of
logic-based program development, including, but not limited to:

  * synthesis
  * transformation
  * specialization
  * composition
  * optimization
  * inversion
  * specification
  * analysis and verification
  * testing and certification
  * program and model manipulation
  * transformational techniques in SE
  * applications and tools

Survey papers that present some aspects of the above topics from a new
perspective, and application papers that describe experience with
industrial applications are also welcome.

Papers must describe original work, be written and presented in
English, and must not substantially overlap with papers that have been
published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal,
conference, or workshop with refereed proceedings. Work that already
appeared in unpublished or informally published workshop proceedings
may be submitted (please contact the PC chair in case of questions).

Important Dates

  Abstract submission: June 7, 2016
  Paper/Extended abstract submission: June 14, 2016
  Notification: August 3, 2016
  Camera-ready (for electronic pre-proceedings): August 19, 2016
  Symposium: September 6-8, 2016

Submission Guidelines

Authors should submit an electronic copy of the paper (written in
English) in PDF, formatted in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science
style. Each submission must include on its first page the paper title;
authors and their affiliations; contact author's email; abstract; and
three to four keywords which will be used to assist the PC in
selecting appropriate reviewers for the paper. Page numbers (and, if
possible, line numbers) should appear on the manuscript to help the
reviewers in writing their report. Submissions cannot exceed 15 pages
including references but excluding well-marked appendices not intended
for publication. Reviewers are not required to read the appendices,
and thus papers should be intelligible without them. Papers should be
submitted via the Easychair submission website for LOPSTR 2016:
(can be accessed also through the LOPSTR 2016 web site).

Best Paper Award and Prize

A best paper award will be granted, which will include a 500 EUR prize
provided by Springer. This award will be given to the best paper
submitted to the conference, based on the relevance, originality, and
technical quality. The program committee may split the award among two
or more papers, also considering authorship (e.g., student paper).


The formal post-conference proceedings will be published by Springer
in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series. Full papers can be
directly accepted for publication in the formal proceedings, or
accepted only for presentation at the symposium and inclusion in
informal proceedings. After the symposium, all authors of extended
abstracts and full papers accepted only for presentation will be
invited to revise and/or extend their submissions in the light of the
feedback solicited at the symposium. Then, after another round of
reviewing, these revised papers may also be published in the formal

Program Committee

      Slim Abdennadher, German University of Cairo, Egypt
      Maria Alpuente, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
      Sergio Antoy, Portland State University, USA
      Michael Codish, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
      Jerome Feret, CNRS/ENS/INRIA Paris, France.
      Fabio Fioravanti, University of Chieti - Pescara, Italy.
      Maurizio Gabbrielli, University of Bologna, Italy
      Maria Garcia de la Banda, Monash University, Australia
      Robert Glueck, University of Copenhagen, Denmark.
      Miguel Gomez-Zamalloa, Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
      Gopal Gupta, University of Texas at Dallas, USA
      Patricia Hill, Univ. of Leeds, UK and BUGSENG Srl, Italy
      Jacob Howe, City University London, UK
      Viktor Kuncak , EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland
      Michael Leuschel, University of Duesseldorf, Germany
      Heiko Mantel TU Darmstadt, Germany
      Jorge A. Navas, NASA, USA
      Naoki Nishida, Nagoya University, Japan
      Catuscia Palamidessi, INRIA, France
      C.R. Ramakrishnan, SUNY Stony Brook, USA
      Vitor Santos Costa, Universidade do Porto, Portugal
      Hirohisa Seki, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan
      Peter Schneider-Kamp, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark

Program Chairs

     Manuel Hermenegildo, IMDEA Software Institute and T.U. Madrid (UPM)
     Pedro Lopez-Garcia, IMDEA Software Institute and CSIC

Organizing Committee

     James Cheney (University of Edinburgh, Local Organizer)
     Moreno Falaschi (University of Siena, Italy)

In cooperation with:

     The European Association for Theoretical Computer Science
     The European Association for Programming Languages and Systems
     The Association for Logic Programming
     The IMDEA Software Institute

curry mailing list

Received on So Jun 05 2016 - 02:21:28 CEST

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Do Jun 20 2024 - 07:15:13 CEST