From: António Porto <ap_at_dcc.fc.up.pt>
Date: Mon, 04 May 2009 09:26:37 +0100

Apologies for cross-postings. Please distribute.


                       ***** EXTENDED DEADLINES *****

                           ACM-SIGPLAN PPDP 2009

              11th ACM-SIGPLAN International Symposium on
             Principles and Practice of Declarative Programming

                    Coimbra, Portugal, September 7-9, 2009


WARNING: ACM submission guidelines and link have changed!

Abstract submission: May 7, 2009 (22:00 GMT)
Paper submission: May 11, 2009 (22:00 GMT)
Notification: June 14, 2009
Final version: June 30, 2009
Conference: September 7-9, 2009

PPDP 2009 is a forum for researchers and practitioners in the
declarative programming communities. It solicits papers on all aspects
of logic, constraint and functional programming, as well as on related
paradigms such as visual programming, executable specification
languages, database languages, AI and knowledge representation
languages for the semantic web.

Logic, Constraint, and Functional Programming; Database, AI and
Knowledge Representation Languages; Visual Programming; Executable
Specification for Languages; Applications of Declarative Programming;
Methodologies for Program Design and Development; Declarative Aspects of
Object-Oriented Programming; Concurrent Extensions to Declarative
Languages; Declarative Mobile Computing; Paradigm Integration; Proof
Theoretic and Semantic Foundations; Type and Module Systems; Program
Analysis and Verification; Program Transformation; Abstract
Machines and Compilation; Programming Environments.

Ralf Laemmel* (Univ. Koblenz-Landau, Germany)
Vasco T. Vasconcelos (Univ. Lisbon, Portugal)
German Vidal* (Technical University of Valencia, Spain)
   (* shared with LOPSTR 2009)

Papers should be submitted to the submission website for PPDP'09

Papers should consist of the equivalent of 12 pages under the ACM
formatting guidelines

Submitted papers will be judged on the basis of significance,
relevance, correctness, originality, and clarity. They should
include a clear identification of what has been accomplished and why
it is significant. They must describe original, previously
unpublished work that has not been simultaneously submitted for
publication elsewhere. Authors who wish to provide additional
material to the reviewers beyond the 12-page limit can do so in
clearly marked appendices: reviewers are not required to read such

No simultaneous submission to other publication outlets (either a
conference or a journal) is allowed.

The proceedings will be published by ACM Press. Authors of accepted
papers will be required to sign the ACM copyright form.

Camera ready papers for accepted papers should be prepared and
submitted according to the final instructions that will be sent by
the publisher after notification of acceptance. Authors are warned
about the strict deadline for camera ready versions imposed by the

PPDP 2009 will be co-located with the 18th EACSL Annual Conference on
Computer Science Logic (CSL 09) and the 19th International Symposium on
Logic-Based Program Synthesis and Transformation (LOPSTR 2009).

Francisco J. Lopez-Fraguas (Complutense Univ. Madrid, Spain)

Sergio Antoy (Portland State Univ., USA)
Vitor Santos Costa (Univ. Porto, Portugal)
Veronica Dahl (Simon Fraser Univ., Canada)
Agostino Dovier (Univ. Udine, Italy)
Rachid Echahed (IMAG Grenoble, France)
John Gallagher (Univ. Roskilde, Denmark)
Michael Hanus (Univ. Kiel, Germany)
Ralf Hinze (Oxford Univ., UK)
Yukiyoshi Kameyama (Univ. Tsukuba, Japan)
Helene Kirchner (INRIA Bordeaux, France)
Michael Leuschel (Univ. Dusseldorf, Germany)
Rita Loogen (Univ. Maarburg, Germany)
Francisco J. Lopez-Fraguas (Complutense Univ. Madrid, Spain)
Lunjin Lu (Oakland Univ., USA)
Maria Chiara Meo (Univ. G. D'annunzio, Italy)
Gopalan Nadathur (Univ. Minnesota, USA)
Fernando Orejas (Technical Univ. Catalunya, Spain)
Catuscia Palamidessi (INRIA Saclay, France)
Rinus Plasmeijer (Univ. Nijmegen, The Netherlands)
Antonio Porto (Univ. Porto, Portugal)
Grigore Rosu (Univ. Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA)
Taisuke Sato (Tokyo Inst. of Tech., Japan)
Tom Schrijvers (K. Univ. Leuven, Belgium)
Peter Stuckey (Melbourne Univ., Australia)
German Vidal (Technical Univ. Valencia, Spain)

Antonio Porto (Univ. Porto, Portugal)

Ana Almeida (Univ. Coimbra, Portugal)
Antonio Porto (Univ. Porto, Portugal)
Pedro Quaresma (Univ. Coimbra, Portugal)
Ana Paula Tomas (Univ. Porto, Portugal)

Ppdp09 mailing list

curry mailing list
Received on Mi Mai 06 2009 - 09:16:56 CEST

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Do Jun 20 2024 - 07:15:10 CEST